Unlike any other awards in India, the Kyoorius Awards have no winning tier structure of gold, silver & bronze – all the best work is awarded a Blue Elephant.

A specialist jury, selected together with D&AD and composed of the top creatives from across the world, will judge all submitted entries according to the Kyoorius and D&AD awards criteria.

All jury members will gather in India for the jury session to review, discuss and elect the best of the best over three intensive days. All voting is private, never by a show of hands.

During the judging process, the jury will base their decision on three criteria, reviewing if the entry is –

  • an original and inspiring idea
  • well-executed
  • relevant to its context

In the categories relating to craft, work is judged first on the strength of the craft, then on how it contributes to the success of the idea.





Sonal Dabral (Foreman) Ashish Chakravarty
Kainaz Karmakar
KV Sridhar Sajan Raj Kururp Santosh Padhi
Swati Bhattacharya




Josy Paul (Foreman) Amer Jaleel
Chris Baylis
Gigi Lee Raj Deepak Das Raj Kamble
Senthil Kumar




Fergus O’Hare (Foreman) Eric Cruz
George Kovoor
Lyndon Hale Prashanth Challapalli Preethi Mariappan
Roopak Saluja



Shashi Sinha (Foreman) Kasper Aakerlund
Prasanth Kumar
Rahul Welde Susanna Cousins  Vikram Sakhuja