Unlike any other awards in India, the Kyoorius Awards have no winning tier structure of gold, silver & bronze – all the best work is awarded a Blue Elephant.

A specialist jury – selected together with D&AD and composed of the top creatives from across the world – will judge all submitted entries according to the Kyoorius and D&AD awards criteria. What sets us apart, in addition to tough standards, is that your entry fee provides invaluable funding for our annual educational programme, Kyoorius FYIday, stimulating the industry and more importantly, developing future generations of creative talent.

All jury members will gather in India for the jury session – to review, discuss and elect the best of the best over three intensive days. All voting is private, never by a show of hands.

During the judging process, the jury will base their decision on three criteria, reviewing if the entry is –

  • an original and inspiring idea
  • well-executed
  • relevant to its context

In the categories relating to craft, work is judged first on the strength of the craft, then on how it contributes to the success of the idea.

In our continued efforts towards providing a truly neutral and ethical platform, our doors will remain open for professionals, media and the community as a whole to witness the jury session as it happens. We invite you to come in and watch the jury debate the entries, check out some of the best in Indian creativity, and much more.





r-balakrishnan agnello-dias nima-namchu
R. Balki (Jury Foreman) Agnello Dias
Nima Namchu
tista-sen ajay-gahlaut scott-mcClelland
Tista Sen Ajay Gahlaut Scott McClelland
daniel-comar scott-dungate troy-lim
Daniel Comar Scott Dungate Marco-Bezarra




ajay-gahlaut Corey Gary
Ralph Barnett (Jury Foreman) Corey Cruz
Gary Steele
tista-sen ajay-gahlaut debashish-ghosh
Gauri Joshi Karl Gomes Debashish Ghosh
Shormistha Mukherjee




mike-florence steven-kalifowitz stephen-li
Mike Florence (Jury Foreman) Steven Kalifowitz
Stephen Li
swati-bhattacharya pat-law shripad-kulkarni
Swati Bhattacharya Pat Law Shripad Kulkarni
Kartik Sharma